Germans Letter & I am (part-02)


(This letter ie translated by google translate. Also bangla is attached)

 Dear,

Mr. Mathias

Embassy of German

Dear Sir,

I thank you and best wishes. Islamic militants have threatened to kill me constantly, I express my gratitude for that reason too concerned. You asked me some information on the subject. I have already some information and some pictures you sent for consideration to the kind.

I have a large investigative journalism as well as the blogger. I believe that all people have the right to express opinions. I accept or not accept that religion is a private matter. I also believe that, do not completely understand, I do not believe anything blindly without knowing. I was born in a Muslim family, does not mean that Islam is a religion blindly believe in everything I do. I believe in science. I believe that, scientists Einstein, Darwin, Aristotle and other researchers have been studied and written about the world has shown that it is very reasonable. I believe that religion is a personal matter, but for all countries.
I’ve been a journalist for almost 14 years. Almost 11 years ago, have already Investigative Journalism. Most of the inquiries were “Islamic extremism”.

The rise of 2005 militants, shelter, training, funding and serve a lot of news. At that time, the Islamic rebels and political parties had supported the secret police, but also serve the news. He is then due to the wrath of the police and political leaders are. Police arrested me 2006 and devastating tortured me. Those time I was in Prothom Alo newspaper. For The tortured me then protested abuses of human rights organizations, including magazine’s editor. The next day, police were forced to release me. I became seriously ill due to torture by the police. For this reason, I have to stay in hospital for a long time. Cases of violence against police and political leaders, but so far he has not been the case in any trial. (For your kind consideration of the human rights organization’s report is attached)

Similarly, I was on the 2011 terrorist attacks. My neck and back were hit hardest by the attack. Even after taking medicine for a long time I did not fully healed. I think the court cases against influential political leaders in this regard. After nearly 5 years after the case, but so far the trial has not started. (For your kind consideration of the human rights organization’s report is attached)

Islamic militants threatened to kill me many times before by phone. Since 2015 Freethinker, blogger, and Journalist killed in Bangladesh by the Islamic militants. 5 Islamic militants were arrested by the police in the same year, by my support. One of the militants home in the district of thakuragaon. In addition, Bangla Bhai  partner’s Vagne Shaid, Ubaidullah fighter trainer Fazle Rabbi, I press send. Not only that, even the villages in the district on the way Qaumi madrasahs and radical Islamic militants as a training is being made, but also send investigative news. As you may know, the Islamic militant accused of involvement in a number of countries, the government has closed some newspapers and television. But the people working in the organization in a variety of media has a job again. Their work is still working militancy. (We have attached a copy of the report)

Islamic militants took more than I had to write investigative news magazine kalerakantha authorities were mad at me. Still, I continued writing. The newspapers me for no reason and law, labor law violated the exemption from service. I think a case in this regard. But too pity that, until today, the trial has not started work. (The report is enclosed for your kind consideration)

Soon after the Islamic militant terrorists threatening to kill me on the phone. I filed a general diary of these threats to the police did not accept it. Threats to kill me several domestic and international media to report more than one, but the government has not taken any action. One of my sources told me that the day after the incident, the Islamic militants have taken all preparations to kill me. Then I looked out through the window I saw the news that some unknown people took the bag away from my house, some are waiting. I did not waste any time, without much strategy out of the house and escaped. From then until now, I am running away. Sometimes, sometimes in a remote village near the India-Bangladesh border. I am currently working as a TV and bdnews24.com representative of the district. The authorities know about the militant threat. Running as if I’m behind much of the news media and blogs. I do not go into town for fear of Islamic militants. You may have heard that, in the open place for Islamic militants in Thakurgaon district.
Thus, because of running, I’ll stay away from the wives, children and family. The study will make my child a secret place. But one of my many talented daughter.
I do not know what you do not pay me asylum. However, it is true that the only reason the Islamic militants blasted my life has become. Maybe someday they will not kill me. You can see that with the discovery, in the region and the only blog I write investigative news on militants. For that reason, I am an enemy of the Islamist militants in the region. Middle East-based Islamic militant organizations in the district, some NGOs are working for funding money. I wrote the news on the activity of these NGOs. For this reason, looking for Islamic militants to kill me.

You know, the journalists Sagar and Runi murder victims, including bloggers, Abhijit, Rajiv, Ananto, oashikur more and more people, but government has no role. Not only that, the government due to  political gain undue advantage Then bloggers and journalists to for that ban, that religion can not be written about. Despite the ban, a variety of social media, I came to my writing and opinion writing. The government-controlled newspaper kalerakantha has been filled a case under information and communication technology filed under section 57 of the Act. (The copy attached)

The media has become too commercial. Now bloggers are writing in support of the media or the government do more about corruption. Moreover, progressive-minded media masked men entered wearing some Islamic militants. So it is not safe for the media and progressive journalists and bloggers.

You’ll be surprised to know that, because of frustration I decided to commit suicide. A Facebook status on the night after the national and international journalists, human rights organizations and the people on the phone to me via Facebook explained that comfort. They create a group called ‘Fight back’ to accompany me the whole night. Islamic militants to refrain from suicide, but now I am afraid to flee. I do not know whether it’s my honest journalism awards.

Sir, I regret that situation, I did not waste a lot of your time to write. You were impressed me with your generous mentality. After receiving your e-mail I’ve started to dream of a new life. Maybe my life and gave me a shelter would be a big benefit. Maybe I can start writing again. I do not want, in any developing country may become an Islamic militant state. Islamic militants are not just for the country, but the world is a threat to people of all faiths. I believe, as I do to stop the rise of these journalists and bloggers mentality is very important to stay alive. I believe humanity in the religion.

So, the only thing that I seek refuge in your country, it’s not to save me. Rather, a journalist and blogger for humanity and to serve the people you saved it. I promise that I will long survive, will continue to serve the people. I kept beard, hat and do not want to live like scholars. I would like to live as human love. I may be a lot about myself. Yet that request, including video links will be connected in a video. Then consider that, to me, please do not be granted asylum. However, I believe that, if you are thinking freely, honestly studied religion. I, as the like-minded. So please save me in the shelter of my family, including children. Give me the opportunity to serve humanity.

(NB: Please search on the Google, Ali Ahsan Habib, Ali Ahasan Habib, আলী আহসান হাবিব. When you search for the name you will get more & more of news link about me. My Facebook ID is: Ali Ahasan Habib (habib.1974@yahoo.com) & the same of twitter.

Regards
Ali Ahsan Habib

জনাব,

আপনাকে শুভেচ্ছা এবং ধন্যবাদ জানাচ্ছি। ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা অব্যাহতভাবে  আমাকে হত্যা করার হুমকি দিয়ে আসছে, সে কারণে আপনারাও উদ্বিগ্ন বলে আমি কৃতজ্ঞতা জানাচ্ছি। সংশ্লিষ্ট বিষয়ে আপনি আমার কাছে বেশকিছু তথ্য চেয়েছেন। আমি ইতোমধ্যে কিছু তথ্য এবং কিছু ছবি আপনার বরাবরে সদয় বিবেচনার জন্য পাঠিয়েছি।

আমি অনুসন্ধানী সাংবাদিকতার পাশাপাশি একজন মুক্তমনা লেখক। আমি বিশ্বাস করি যে, সকল মানুষেরই মতামত প্রকাশের অধিকার রয়েছে। আমি কোন ধর্ম মানবো নাকি মানবো না সেটা একান্ত নিজের ব্যাপার। আমি এটাও বিশ্বাস করি যে, সম্পূর্নভাবে না বুঝে, না জেনে অন্ধভাবে কোনকিছুতে আমি বিশ্বাস করিনা। আমি একটি মুসলিম পরিবারে জন্ম নিয়েছি, তার অর্থ এই নয় যে, ইসলাম ধর্মের সব কিছুকেই আমি অন্ধভাবে বিশ্বাস করবো। আমি বিজ্ঞানে বিশ্বাস করি। আমি বিশ্বাস করি যে, বিজ্ঞানি আইনস্টাইন, ডারউইন, এরিস্টটল সহ অন্যান্য বিজ্ঞানীগন পৃথিবী সম্পর্কে যে গবেষনা করেছেন এবং লেখা প্রকাশ করেছেন তা খুবই যুক্তিযুক্ত। আমি বিশ্বাস করি যে, ধর্ম ব্যক্তিগত ব্যপার কিন্তু দেশ সবার জন্য।

আমি প্রায় ১৪ বছর ধরে সাংবাদিকতা করে আসছি। প্রায় ১১ বছর আগে থেকেই অনুসন্ধানী সাংবাদিকতা করে আসছি। বেশিরভাগ অনুসন্ধানের বিষয় ছিল ” ইসলামী জঙ্গীবাদ”।

২০০৫ সালে বাংলাদেশে জঙ্গীদের উত্থান, আশ্রয়, অর্থের জোগান এবং প্রশিক্ষন নিয়ে অনেক সংবাদ পরিবেশন করি। সে সময় ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা রাজনৈতিক দলের এবং পুলিশের গোপন সমর্থন পেয়েছিল, তা নিয়েও সংবাদ পরিবেশন করি। সে কারনে তখনকার পুলিশ আর রাজনৈতিক নেতাদের রোষানলে পতিত হই। ২০০৬ সালে পুলিশ আমাকে গ্রেপ্তার করে এবং ভয়াবহ নির্যাতন চালায়। তখন আমি প্রথম আলো পত্রিকায় কাজ করতাম। আমাকে নির্যাতনের প্রতিবাদ জানান পত্রিকার সম্পাদক সহ বিভিন্ন মানবাধিকার সংগঠন । পরদিন পুলিশ আমাকে ছেড়ে দিতে বাধ্য হয়। পুলিশের নির্যাতনের কারনে আমি মারাত্মকভাবে অসুস্থ হয়ে যাই। এ কারণে আমাকে দীর্ঘদিন চিকিৎসাধীন থাকতে হয়। নির্যাতনের বিষয়ে পুলিশ এবং রাজনৈতিক নেতাদের বিরুদ্ধে মামলা করলেও আজ পর্যন্ত সে মামলার কোন বিচার হয়নি। ( আপনার সদয় বিবেচনার জন্য মানবাধিকার সংগঠনের রিপোর্ট সংযুক্ত করা হলো)

২০১১ সালে একইভাবে আমার ওপর সন্ত্রাসী হামলা হয়। এ হামলায় আমার ঘাড় ও পিঠ দারুনভাবে আঘাত পায়। দীর্ঘদিন চিকিৎসা নেবার পরেও আমি সম্পূর্ণ আরোগ্য লাভ করিনি। এ বিষয়ে প্রভাবশালী রাজনৈতিক নেতাদের বিরুদ্ধে আমি আদালতে মামলা করি। মামলা করার পরে প্রায় ৫ বছর পেরিয়ে গেলেও আজ পর্যন্ত মামলার বিচার শুরু হয়নি। ( আপনার সদয় বিবেচনার জন্য মানবাধিকার সংগঠনের রিপোর্ট সংযুক্ত করা হলো)

এর আগে অনেকবার ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা আমাকে হত্যার জন্য হুমকি দিয়ে ফোন করে। ২০১৫ সাল থেকে বাংলাদেশে ব্লগার এবং মুক্তচিন্তার মানুষকে হত্যা শুরু করে ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা। একই বছরে আমার সহায়তায় পুলিশ ৫ ইসলামী জঙ্গীকে গ্রেপ্তার করে। ওই জঙ্গীদের মধ্যে একজনের বাড়ি ঠাকুরগাওয়ে। এ ছাড়াও জঙ্গীনেতা বাংলাভাইয়ের সহযোগি ভাগ্নে শহীদ, ওবায়দুল্লাহ সহ জঙ্গী প্রশিক্ষক ফজলে রাব্বীর সম্পর্কে আমি সংবাদ পাঠাই। শুধু তাই নয়, জেলা উপজেলা এমনকি গ্রামে গ্রামে কওমী মাদ্রাসা প্রতিষ্ঠা করে যেভাবে ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের প্রশিক্ষন দেওয়া এবং উগ্রপন্থী হিসেবে তৈরী করা হচ্ছে, তা নিয়েও অনুসন্ধানী সংবাদ পাঠাই। আপনি হয়তো জানেন যে, ইসলামী জঙ্গী সম্পৃক্ত থাকার অভিযোগে দেশের কয়েকটি পত্রিকা এবং টেলিভিশনকে সরকার বন্ধ করে দিয়েছে। কিন্তু ওই প্রতিষ্ঠানে কর্মরত লোকজন বিভিন্ন সংবাদ মাধ্যমে আবারো চাকরী করছে। তারা তাদের কর্মস্থলে এখনো জঙ্গী তৎপরতার কাজ করে যাচ্ছে। (পাঠানো রিপোর্টের কপি সংযুক্ত করলাম)

আমি ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের নিয়ে বেশি বেশি অনুসন্ধানী সংবাদ লেখার কারণে কালেরকণ্ঠ পত্রিকা কর্তৃপক্ষ আমার ওপর ক্ষিপ্ত হয়। তারপরেও আমি আমার লেখা চালিয়ে যাই। এতে করে আমাকে কোন কারন ছাড়াই ও সংবাদপত্র আইন, শ্রম আইন লংঘন করে চাকুরি থেকে অব্যাহতি দেয়।  এ বিষয়ে আমি একটি মামলা করি। কিন্তু অত্যান্ত দু:খের বিষয় যে, আজ পর্যন্ত সে মামলার বিচার কাজই শুরু হয়নি। ( আপনার সদয় বিবেচনার জন্য মামলার রিপোর্ট সংযুক্ত করা হলো)

এর পরপরই ইসলামী জঙ্গী সন্ত্রাসীরা আমাকে ফোনে হত্যার হুমকি দিতে থাকে। এসব হুমকির কারণে আমি থানায় সাধারন ডায়েরি করতে গেলে পুলিশ তা গ্রহণ করেনি। আমাকে হত্যার হুমকির কারণে কয়েকটি দেশীয় এবং আন্তর্জাতিক সংবাদ মাধ্যম একাধিক সংবাদ প্রকাশ করলেও সরকার কোন পদক্ষেপ গ্রহণ করেনি। এ ঘটনার পরে একদিন আমার এক সোর্স আমাকে সংবাদ দেয় যে, ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা আমাকে হত্যার করার সকল প্রস্তুতি নিয়েছে। এমন সংবাদের পরে আমি জানালা দিয়ে বাহিরে তাকিয়ে দেখি যে, কয়েকজন অপরিচিত মানুষ ব্যাগ নিয়ে আমার বাসার কিছুটা দুরে অপেক্ষা করছে। আমি কোন সময় নষ্ট না করেই, অনেক কৌশলে বাসা থেকে বের হয়ে পালিয়ে যাই। সেই তখন থেকে এখন পর্যন্ত আমি পালিয়ে বেড়াচ্ছি। কখনো কখনো ভারত-বাংলাদেশ সীমান্তের কাছাকাছি আবার কখনো প্রত্যন্ত কোন গ্রামে।  আমি বর্তমানে ইনডিপেনডেন্ট টেলিভিশন এবং বিডিনিউজ২৪.কম এর জেলা প্রতিনিধি হিসেবে কর্মরত। জঙ্গীদের হুমকির বিষয়ে কর্তৃপক্ষ জানেন। এমনভাবে পালিয়ে বেড়ানোর জন্য আমি সংবাদ মাধ্যম এবং ব্লগ থেকে অনেকখানি পিছিয়ে পরেছি। ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের ভয়ে আমি শহরে যেতে পারছি না।  আপনি হয়তো শুনে থাকবেন যে, বাংলাদেশের মধ্যে ঠাকুরগাও জেলা ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের জন্য খোলামেলা জায়গা।

এভাবে পালিয়ে বেড়ানোর কারণে আমি বর্তমানে স্ত্রী-সন্তান ও পরিবার থেকেও দুরে থাকছি। আমার সন্তানকে গোপন স্থানে রেখে পড়াশোনা করাচ্ছি। অথচ আমার একমাত্র কন্যা সন্তানটি অনেক মেধাবী।

আমি জানিনা আপনারা আমাকে আপনাদের দেশে আশ্রয় দিবেন কি না। তবে এটা সত্য যে, একমাত্র এই ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের কারণে আমার জীবন অভিশপ্ত হয়ে উঠেছে। হয়তো কোন একদিন এরা আমাকে হত্যা করবেই। আপনি খোজ নিয়ে দেখতে পারেন যে, এই অঞ্চলে একমাত্র আমি জঙ্গীদের বিষয়ে অনুসন্ধানী সংবাদ এবং ব্লগে লিখি। সেই কারণে এই অঞ্চলের ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের একমাত্র শত্রু আমি। এই জেলায় ইসলামী জঙ্গী সংগঠনে অর্থ সহা্য়তার জন্য মধ্যপ্রাচ্য ভিত্তিক কয়েকটি এনজিও কাজ করছে। আমি এসব এনজিওর কর্মকান্ডের উপর সংবাদ লিখেছি। এ কারণে ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা আমাকে হত্যা করার জন্য খুজছে।

আপনি হয়তো জানেন, বাংলাদেশে হত্যার শিকার সাংবাদিক সাগর এবং রুনি সহ ব্লগার, অভিজিত, রাজীব, অনন্ত, ওয়াশেকুর সহ আরো আরো অনেকের বিষয়ে সরকার কোন ভূমিকা পালন করেনি। শুধু তাই নয়, সরকার রাজনৈতিক অনৈতিক সুবিধা লাভের কারণে ব্লগার এবং সাংবাদিকদের জন্য নিষেধাজ্ঞা জারী করেছে যে, ধর্ম নিয়ে কোন কথা লেখা যাবে না। এমন নিষেধাজ্ঞার পরেও আমি বিভিন্ন সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে আমার লেখা ও মতামত লিখে আসছিলাম। সম্প্রতি সরকার নিয়ন্ত্রিত কালেরকণ্ঠ পত্রিকা আমার নামে তথ্য ও প্রযুক্তি আইনের ৫৭ ধারায় মামলা করেছে। (মামলার কপি সংযুক্ত)

বাংলাদেশের সংবাদ মাধ্যমগুলো অতিমাত্রায় ব্যবসায়িক হয়ে উঠেছে। সংবাদমাধ্যমগুলো এখন ব্লগারদের সমর্থনে বা সরকারের দূর্নীতির বিষয়ে বিস্তারিত লিখছে না। তাছাড়া প্রগতিশীল সংবাদমাধ্যমে মুখোশধারী কিছু ইসলামী জঙ্গী মানসিকতার লোকজন ঢুকে পরেছে। তাই সংবাদমাধ্যমও এখন প্রগতিশীল সাংবাদিক এবং ব্লগারদের জন্য নিরাপদ নয়।

আপনি জেনে আশ্চর্য্য হবেন যে, হতাশার কারণে আমি আত্মহত্যার সিদ্ধান্ত নেই। রাতে এ বিষয়ে ফেসবুকে একটি স্টাটাস দেওয়ার পরপরই দেশ বিদেশের সাংবাদিক, মানবাধিকার সংগঠনের লোকজন আমাকে ফোনে এবং ফেসবুকের মাধ্যমে বুঝিয়ে সান্তনা দেয়। তারা ফাইটস ব্যাক নামে একটি গ্রুপ তৈরী করে সারারাত আমাকে সঙ্গ দেয়। আমি আত্মহত্যা করা থেকে বিরত থাকলেও এখন ইসলামী জঙ্গীদের ভয়ে পালিয়ে বেড়াচ্ছি। আমি জানিনা, এটা আমার সৎ সাংবাদিকতার পুরষ্কার কি না ।

জনাব, আমি দু:খ প্রকাশ করছি যে, আমি অনেক কথা লিখে আপনার সময় নষ্ট করলাম। তবে আপনার উদার মানসিকতা আমাকে মুগ্ধ করেছে। আপনার ইমেইল পাবার পরে আমি যেন একটি নতুন জীবনের স্বপ্ন দেখতে শুরু করেছি। আমাকে একটু আশ্রয় দিলে হয়তো আমার জীবনের একটা বড় উপকার করা হবে। আমি হয়তো আবারো লিখতে শুরু করতে পারবো। আমি চাইনা, উন্নয়নশীল কোন দেশ ইসলামী জঙ্গী রাষ্ট্রে পরিনত হউক। ইসলামী জঙ্গীরা শুধু একটি দেশের জন্য নয়, বরং পৃথিবীর সকল ধর্মের মানুষের জন্য হুমকি। আমি বিশ্বাস করি, এদের উত্থান থামানোর জন্য আমার মত মানসিকতার সাংবাদিক ও ব্লগারের বেচে থাকা খুবই জরুরি। মানবতাকেই আমি প্রধান ধর্ম হিসাবে বিশ্বাস করি।

তাই, আমাকে আপনাদের দেশে আশ্রয় দিলে শুধু যে, আমাকেই বাচাবেন তা নয়। বরং মানবতার এবং মানুষের সেবা করার জন্য একজন সাংবাদিক ও ব্লগারকে আপনারা হয়তো রক্ষা করলেন। আমি প্রতিশ্রুতি দিচ্ছি যে, যতদিন বেচে থাকবো, মানুষের সেবাই করে যাবো। আমি দাড়ি রেখে, টুপি পরে মাওলানাদের মত বাচতে চাই না। আমি মানুষপ্রেমি হিসেবে বাচতে চাই। আমি নিজের সম্পর্কে হয়তো অনেক বর্ণনা দিলাম। তারপরেও অনুরোধ যে, সংযুক্ত করা একটি ভিডিও সহ ভিডিও লিংকগুলো দেখবেন। তারপর বিবেচনা করবেন যে, আমাকে অনুগ্রহ পূর্বক আশ্রয় দেয়া যায় কি না। তবে আমি বিশ্বাস করি যে, আপনারা মুক্তচিন্তার চর্চা করেন, ধর্ম নিরেপক্ষতার চর্চা করেন। সেই হিসেবে আমি আপনাদের সমমনা। তাই অনুগ্রহ পূর্বক আমাকে আপনাদের দেশে আশ্রয় দিয়ে আমার সন্তান সহ পরিবারকে বাচান। সেই সাথে মানুষ এবং মানবতার সেবা করার সুযোগ দিন।

(বি:দ্র: গুগলে আলি আহসান হাবিব,  Ali Ahasan Habib, Ali Ahsan Habib  নামে সার্চ দিলে হাজার হাজার লিংক পাবেন। আমার ফেসবুক আইডি হলো- Ali Ahasan Habib (habib.1974@yahoo.com)

বিনীত

আলী আহসান হাবিব

** : http://bdnews24.com/bangladesh/2015/05/14/bdnews24.com-journalist-threatened-for-protesting-against-ananta-murder

 

** http://bdnews24.com/bangladesh/2015/05/15/bdnews24.com-journalist-threatened-again-for-protesting-blogger-ananta-murder-in-a-facebook-post

bdnews24.com journalist threatened again for protesting blogger Ananta murder in a Facebook post

News Desk,  bdnews24.com

Published: 2015-05-15 22:35:18.0 BdST Updated: 2015-05-15 22:44:11.0 BdST

bdnews24.com journalist Ali Ahsan Habib has been threatened by unidentified callers over telephone on several occasions since he in a Facebook post protested against the murder of blogger Ananta Bijoy Das.

Thakurgaon Correspondent Habib said he had received numerous calls on his mobile phone from various VoIP numbers on Thursday and Friday.

In the face of such threats, he stopped going out of his home.

bdnews24.com published a news on Wednesday after Habib started receiving threats on that evening.

“Media reports can’t save you. You have done a lot of damage to us. We will take care of you,” the caller told Habib, around 5pm on Thursday.

He informed Thakurgaon Sadar Police Station and RAB-14 about the threats.

When Habib asked why he had been subjected to such threats, the caller swore at him.

Again, when Habib wanted to know the personal contact number of the caller, the person on the other end said, “I shall give you. I shall give you my number one day.

“We warned you earlier, but you did not pay heed. We teach lesson to those who don’t listen to us.”

Habib also got six calls from various numbers since Friday morning, but he did not receive them.

The numbers from which he was called include +0000, +6581498345, +6511111111, +9542669183.

Habib received the first threat call on Wednesday.

“Why do you bother when we kill atheists?” the caller told Habib on Wednesday.

Blogger Ananta Bijoy Das was hacked to death on Tuesday morning in Sylhet City.

A group called Ansarullah Bangla 8 claimed that al-Qaeda’s Indian sub-continent unit had carried out the murder.

** : http://www.pressenza.com/2015/05/bangladesh-rip-ananta-bijoy-das/

Bangladesh: RIP Ananta Bijoy Das

14.05.2015 Tony Henderson

“Blogger killers are now threatening the newsmen for standing behind the victims”, says Shamsul Basunia, in Dhaka.

“Obscure blackguards, generally accepted as ultra-fundamentalists, debilitated a bdnews24.com correspondent by beating him. They did so for posting remarks on Facebook in dissent against the killing of blogger Ananta Bijoy Das in Sylhet.

Thakurgaon correspondent Ali Ahsan Habib said calls had been made to his cellphone from various numbers the following Wednesday evening,” continued Shamsul, “he was mishandled, he said. The first call was made at 8:39pm.’Why do you mind when we slaughter nonbelievers?’ one of them asked Habib. He got calls from more numbers subsequently. They were determined to beat him.”

Swedish PEN demanded a response from government via the Swedish Embassy in Dhaka following Tuesday’s murder of the author and blogger Ananta Bijoy Dash after they invited him to Sweden; the application for a visa was refused.

The blogger had been told: “You belong to a category of applicants where there is always a risk involved when granting a visa that you will not leave Schengen area after the visit. Furthermore, the purpose of your trip is not urgent enough to grant you visa.”

More than a month ago Swedish PEN invited the Bangladeshi Ananta Bijoy Dash to Stockholm to speak about the deteriorating situation in Bangladesh for journalists and writers, a hot topic after the brutal murders of blogger Washiqur Rahman and writer Avijit Roy earlier in March.

PEN’s invitation followed the standard procedure used when representatives of the international press and defenders of freedom of expression are invited to meetings or events within the framework of PEN’s extensive programme activities.

For Ananta Bijoy Dash, the theme of the meeting which was to take place on May 3 in Stockholm in conjunction with the commemoration of World Press Freedom Day, was inseparably linked with the reality he lived as a secular blogger in a Bangladesh where extremism is increasingly on the rise. According to Swedish PEN, this made him uniquely suited to talk about these issues. But the Swedish Embassy in Dhaka refused to issue the visa required for him to visit Sweden.

This news has been received with great sadness and it has raised many questions from Pen, especially looking at the final lines of the embassy refusal letter: “You belong to a category of applicants where there is always a risk involved when granting a visa that you will not leave Schengen area after the visit. Furthermore, the purpose of your trip is not urgent enough to grant you visa.”

Swedish PEN demands a detailed and credible explanation of why the Swedish Embassy in Dhaka chose not to grant Ananta Bijoy Dash the visa he needed to fulfill the Swedish PEN’s invitation to speak in Stockholm – a invitation that would have guaranteed his stay in Stockholm as Swedish PEN’s guest for two weeks upon his arrival and which could have ensured that Ananta Bijoy Dashe would still be here with us today.

** : সিলেটে ব্লগার হত্যা ফেসবুকে প্রতিবাদ করায় সাংবাদিককে হুমকি

https://www.dailyjanakantha.com/details/article/121614/%E0%A6%B8%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%B2%E0%A7%87%E0%A6%9F%E0%A7%87-%E0%A6%AC%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%B2%E0%A6%97%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%B0-%E0%A6%B9%E0%A6%A4%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%AF%E0%A6%BE-%E0%A6%AB%E0%A7%87%E0%A6%B8%E0%A6%AC%E0%A7%81%E0%A6%95%E0%A7%87-%E0%A6%AA%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%B0%E0%A6%A4%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%A6-%E0%A6%95%E0%A6%B0%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9F-%E0%A6%B8%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%82%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%95%E0%A6%95%E0%A7%87#sthash.vMQ5Wssi.dpuf

সিলেটে ব্লগার অনন্ত বিজয় দাশের হত্যাকাণ্ডের পর ফেসবুকে প্রতিবাদ করায় বিডিনিউজ টোয়েন্টিফোর ডটকমের ঠাকুরগাঁও প্রতিনিধি আলী আহসান হাবিবকে অনবরত হুমকি দিয়ে যাচ্ছে অজ্ঞাত লোকজন। একটি ভিওআইপি নম্বর থেকে বুধবার সন্ধ্যায় প্রথম ফোনটি করা হয়। এরপর অনেকবার বিভিন্ন নম্বর থেকে ফোন করে হুমকি ও গালাগাল দেয়া হয়। হুমকির মুখে তিনি এখন বাসা থেকে বের হওয়া বন্ধ করে দিয়েছেন বলে জানান। আলী আহসান হাবিব জানান, বুধবার (১৩ মে) সন্ধ্যায় প্রথম ফোন করে জিজ্ঞেস করেÑ ‘ওদেরকে আমরা মারলে তোদের এত গায়ে লাগে কেন?’

এরপর বিষয়টি তিনি রংপুর অঞ্চলের র‌্যাব-১৪ কে জানান। র‌্যাব কর্মকর্তা এএসপি তানভির আহম্মেদ প্রয়োজনীয় ব্যবস্থা নেয়ার আশ্বাস দেন তাকে। বিষয়টি নিয়ে বিডিনিউজ টোয়েন্টিফোর ডটকম বুধবার সংবাদ প্রকাশ করে।

এরপর বৃহস্পতিবার সারাদিনে প্রতিঘণ্টায় বিভিন্ন ভিওআইপি নম্বর থেকে ফোন দেয়া অব্যাহত রাখে। বিকেল ৫টার দিকে একটি ভিওআইপি কল রিসিভ করলে একইভাবে অকথ্য ভাষায় গালাগাল দেয়। এ সময় বলেÑ ‘সংবাদ করে তোকে বাঁচাতে পারবে? তুই আসলে আমাদের অনেক ক্ষতি করছিস, তোকে দেখে নেব আমরা।’

এরপর বিষয়টি ঠাকুরগাঁও সদর থানাকে এবং পুনরায় র‌্যাব-১৪ কে জানানো হয়। হুমকিদাতাদের সঙ্গে কথা বলার সময় হাবিব হুমকি দেয়ার কারণ জিজ্ঞেস করলে আবার অকথ্য ভাষায় গালাগাল দেয়। ওই সময় তাদের আসল ফোন নম্বর জানতে চাইলে বলেÑ ‘দিব, তোকে নম্বর একদিনেই দিব, তোকে এর আগে সাবধান করা হয়েছিল, তুই কথা শুনিস নাই, যারা কথা শোনে না তাদেরকে আমরা শিখায় দেই।’

যেসব ভিওআইপি নম্বর থেকে ফোন করা হয় তার কয়েকটি হলোÑ +০০০০, +৬৫৮১৪৯৮৩৪৫, +৬৫১১১১১১১১, +৯৫৪২৬৬৯১৮৩। শুক্রবার সকাল থেকে ছয়বার ভিওআইপি নম্বর থেকে ফোন করা হলেও রিসিভ করেননি হাবিব।

** : April / 2016 has received death threats from Islamic militants again:

https://web.facebook.com/aliahasan.habib/posts/10204162664946279?fref=nf

Started again threatened  Those Islamic animals

+97143085628, +0000, +100 Numbers from the night of the death of the apostate from Islam to re-rail is given status, etc. I wrote the blog continues obscenities. Phone dharalei just abuse. +100 Occasional insults from the heart, which is made to be eaten.
It is understood, however, regretted that the so-called servants of Islam, the Islam has been practiced for more than insults.

I like my life in general-that is difficult to engage in the struggle. His blood economics Islam or would you serve? There is so much time to talk, rebuked, saying, Be prepared. Call off the fore. Then the phone until 10am rubber has at least 13 more.
They did not speak to me. Through these virtual pages kulangaradera those guys, I received what is intimidating. If you want to serve Islam in his face, trying to concentrate on the character of the good. And if you’re a true warrior, the announcement came out, to see whose head is stuck in the turn. From behind like cowards, or alone to hit where heroism? Is the title you have for your cowardice. Be a man, then do not serve religion. Ghrnai most of all, my best wishes for you. #####

**: The Rise of Islamic militants, militants training space, and how to host militants and persons providing money to militants, police and the militants with the help of some politician gets bail from the court as the national investigative reports, including the human rights abuses of the press, and in particular an unexpected way the identity of the father of the children and women victims of legal rights investigative reports to the awarding of the party, the BNP, Awami League, including the police tortured me physically extreme. My body is a permanent loss due to police torture. I used to work at the time of the first light and ABC radio. The Human Rights Commission Report

FIFTH ANNUAL IFJ PRESS FREEDOM REPORT FOR SOUTH ASIA (2006-2007)

Part of News  Page No 28 : Ahsan Habib – May 28, 2006

Ahsan Habib, correspondent of Dainik Prothom Alo in

Ranisongkoil was beaten by police, including Abu Sayeed, the

officer in charge of Ranisongkoil police station. Habib was

covering a transport workers meeting when police started

beating him in response to an article Habib had written about

local police torturing a businessman in their custody. Habib

was then taken to the police station where he sustained more

beatings and verbal abuse before his father arrived to post bail.

** : An estimated 2009 voices joined the magazine Correspondent. Investigative news regarding the Islamic militant, 2005 bomb attacks across the country, police, lawyers and government, ministers and MPs that most militants led bail from the court. Today, all that IS militants, al-Qaeda or terrorist attacks at home and abroad, including Section Bengali team, bloggers, teachers, cultural activists, including journalists, are free manadera killed 005 militants who were accused, and the way they get bail and Al-Qaeda in the Islamic State of the network is formed. Such news is an occasion over the municipal elections in 2011 attacks to kill me. I survived the attack but I Rangpur and Dhaka prolonged treatment on the left arm and shoulder pain unbearable burden is still at the bottom and moving permanently affected. The newspaper reported that the Human Rights Commission, including:

http://www.odhikar.org/documents/2011/English/Human_Rights_Report_2011.pdf

  1. On January 7, 2011 supporters of the Awami League-backed Chattra League and

Jubo League brought out a procession in favour of Awami League backed Mayor

candidate SM Moyeen in Thakurgaon. The supporters of Moyeen attacked the polling

camp of BNP supported Mayor Candidate Golam Sarwar, while the procession

crossed College Para in the town. Hearing this news, Ali Ahsan Habib, staff reporter

of the daily Kaler Kantha; Lutfar Rahman Mithu, district representative of NTV; and

Harun-ar-Rashid, district correspondent of Diganta TV rushed to the spot to collect

information. The supporters of Aw

ami League-backed Chattra League and Jubo

League attacked the journalists and beat them. Ahsan Habib was admitted to a clinic

in Rangpur with serious wounds. A case was filed with Thakurgaon Sadar Police

Station accusing 20 people, including Md. Sohel and Helal, in connection with this incident.

** : http://bdnews24.com/politics/2011/01/08/govt-influencing-town-polls-bnp

Staff Correspondent, bdnews24.com

Published: 2011-01-08 10:33:16.0 BdST Updated: 2011-01-08 10:33:16.0 BdST

BNP will win the upcoming municipal polls if there is no vote fraud, claims a party leader.

Thakurgaon, Jan 8 (bdnews24.com) — Accusing the government of trying to influence the upcoming municipal elections, a senior BNP leader has claimed his party will win the polls if those are held without government influence.
Senior joint secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir on Saturday also said they had long been demanding deployment of army so that no criminal or ‘pro-government element’ could create any obstacle to the voting.
However, the Election Commission has turned down the opposition demand for army deployment saying that troops will be posted in the municipalities that are vulnerable to violence.
“No election will be fair under the present government as it’s influencing the elections across the country,” he said.
Fakhrul was talking to reporters in a press conference arranged at his Thakurgaon residence protesting an attack on BNP supporters by the ruling Awami League activists on Friday evening in College Road area that left seven people, including a journalist, injured.
He criticised police for their inaction during the attack. “The attack was carried out in presence of police, but they didn’t stop the miscreants.”
Town BNP president Abdul Halim and other local leaders were present in the press conference.
The College Road ward BNP office was vandalised during the clash on Friday. The clash erupted as supporters of both the rival parties brought out motorcade processions as showdown in favour of their respective mayor candidates of the municipal elections.
In a violent reaction to the attack, BNP supporters later ransacked the Kalibari Road office of the ruling Awami League.
Sadar police chief Gopal Chakravarty on Friday said a television set and several chairs were damaged in the BNP office, and police were looking for the attackers.
Daily Kaler Kantha journalist Ali Ahsan Habib was seriously injured as he tried to take snaps of the attack.
Local journalists on Saturday demanded punishment of those who attacked their fellowman.
bdnews24.com/corr/pks/mr/1620h

http://www.kalerkantho.com/print_edition/index.php?view=details&archiev=yes&arch_date=08-01-2011&type=gold&data=news&pub_no=394&cat_id=1&menu_id=14&news_type_id=1&index=7#.VPSXWo6CxCR

 :

Leave a Reply

